ABOUT US

Hulahop was founded in 2006 by two friends, film and art lovers, Olinka Vištica and Dana Budisavljević who by then had experience in documentary film production and organisation of film festivals and other cultural events. The idea was to get innvolved with art projects that bring together quality, innovation and communicate well with the audeince.

The backbone of the company is the organisation of the World Festival of Animated Film – ANIMAFEST ZAGREB, the second oldest festival of animation in Europe backed by the MEDIA programme and organised by Hulahop since 2007. Over the years the festival has shown thousands of European animation works, started new pitching and financing activities for animation filmmakers and has established a vast network of European and international partners. In the film production sector, Hulahop has produced a varied boutique line-up of audio-visual works (1 feature, 8 creative documentaries, 2 documentary series, 2 fiction shorts) that have all been commercially distributed in cinemas and/or co-produced or distributed by national, regional and European broadcasters.

The third intermittent strand of activities is the distribution of the films we have produced that has peaked after the release of our first feature docudrama “The Diary of Diana B.” that boasts 70.000 spectators on the big screen in SEE region. In addition to its own titles, Hulahop has acted as distributor of animation films/series that have been released in cinemas, television and VOD platforms after being premiered at ANIMAFEST ZAGREB festival.

OUR TEAM

Olinka Vištica
director/CEO
olinka@hulahop.hr
Dana Budisavljević
director/CEO
dana@hulahop.hr
Matea Milić
Animafest producer
matea@hulahop.hr
Ornela Čop
Animafest coordinator
ornela@animafest.hr
Paola Orlić
producer and art curator
paola@animafest.hr
Davor Srića
head of technical sector
production@hulahop.hr
Noa Nikolić
production assistant
noa@hulahop.hr
Irena Ćurin
office administrator
ured@hulahop.hr
Kagor
accounting and financial consultants
info@kagor.hr
Ana-Marija Gröndahl
international distribution
distribution@hulahop.hr
Mija Pavliša
promotion and distribution
mija@breg.hr

KONTAKT

CONTACT